30th Anniversary Celebration

30th Anniversary Celebration
Location: Online

2021 marks the 30th anniversary of LGBTQ Victory Fund. Along the way lavender ceilings were shattered and history was made.  As we mark this special occasion, it is important to archive and share our history. To celebrate this milestone, Victory will establish a political archive of LGBTQ elected leaders and major equality movement milestones.

Celebration sponsors will be recognized during the 30th Anniversary Celebration at the in-person December Gala, and during various events throughout the year.

Special Guests Include

U.S. House Speaker Nancy Pelosi
U.S. Senator Tammy Baldwin
California Senate President pro Tempore Toni G. Atkins
Georgia State Representative Park Cannon
Georgia State Representative Sam Park
Pennsylvania State Representative Malcolm Kenyatta
Pennsylvania State Representative Brian Sims
Virginia Delegate Danica Roem

Musical Guest

Sara Bareilles

And Special Appearance By 

Cleve Jones, LGBTQ+ Activist

30th Anniversary Steering Committee

JD Angle • Hon. John Arrowood • Brian Bond
Annie Brinn • Hon. Neil Giuliano • Lynn Greer
Paul Horning • Brian Johnson
Naomi Fine &  Kathy Levinson
Hon. Christine Kehoe • David Mixner
William Waybourn


Sponsorship must be fulfilled no later than April 16th in order to receive all sponsor benefits on-time. This includes the names, email addresses and mailing address for all guests who will receive a ‘gift bag’. If information is submitted after the deadline, there is no guarantee that benefits will arrive prior to event date.

For more information about sponsorships, contact Jared Godes, National Events & Engagement Manager, at jared.godes@victoryfund.org or 760.644.5489.

30th Anniversary Sponsors





Ron Ginsburg & Santiago Corral


30th Anniversary

Terrence Bean

Richard Holt & Dr. Mark McMasters 

Sharon & Taryn Callahan-Miller

Wade Rakes & Nicholas Miller




Sempra Energy Logo

CA Senate President pro Tempore Toni G. Atkins

Lynn Greer

Kimberly Hoover & Lynn Hackney 

Clark Pellett & Robert Kohl

Jeff Krug


Hilary Rosen

Joy Tomchin



Skinner Law Firm Logo

Hon. John S. Arrowood 

Craig Benson & David Cohen

Steve Elmendorf

PAC to the Future

Tom Perrault & Sal Giambanco

Tim Gunn

Jason Mida & Drew Hammill

Stuart Kurlander & David Martin 

Robert Gleason & Marc Matys

David Johnston & Randy Rogers

William Waybourn & Craig Spaulding

Dale Stafford

Andrew Tobias



Barilla • Los Angeles Chargers

California State Senator Susan Eggman •  R. Christine Hershey

CA Senator Robert Hertzberg • John Hornor • Kelly D. Horton

California State Senator John Laird, 1993 Victory Fund endorsed legislative candidate

CA Insurance Commissioner Ricardo Lara

Haynes & Boone LLP • Reed Smith LLP • Michael McRaith

Ronald Mueller • CA State Assembly Speaker Anthony Rendon

Christine Robert •  CA Senator Nancy Skinner • Arc Strategies

Whitman Insight Strategies • Jeffrey Watters

 Scott Widmeyer • Chuck Wolfe • Jim Schmidt & Joe Woolley



Tim Andersen • Joseph W. Blount • Suzanne Boda

Sue Burnside • Greg Campbell • Amar R. Chadaga • Tony Coelho

Tray Davis • Brett Smiley & James DeRentis

Claire Lucas and Judy Dlugacz • mKz Strategies & Events

Richard Ellsasser • Howard Menaker and Hon. Patrick Gossett

Scott Hintz • Ted Kennedy Jr. • Louis Vega & Steve Kleiner

Jason Kaplan & Stephen Lewis • Byrne Pelofsky + Associates, LLC

T. Ray Purser • Aubrey Sarvis

Thomas Seymour • Bill Smith & Mark Stevens

Mercedes Leal & Tammi Wallace • Jeff Trammell

Victory Institute History Project Partners


Hon. Neil Giuliano

Sharon & Taryn Callahan-Miller

Ross LaJeunesse & Patrick Oathout



Capitol Advocacy

NRDC Action Fund

Paul Horning

John Lundsten

Philip Diamond & Kevin Tilden



Paul Feeney & Chad Braun • Supervisor Nathan Fletcher

Brian A. Johnson Legacy Community Health • Prudential

Chuck Wolfe • Whitman Insight Strategies 



Jim Roth & Phillip Koszarek

Media Partners

LGBTQ Nation

Related Content