Victory in the Midwest

Victory in the Midwest
Chicago, IL
Venue West
221 N. Paulina St
Chicago, IL 60612

Join LGBTQ+ Victory Fund, elected officials and leaders in Chicago for our annual celebration of LGBTQ+ political power! At the Victory in the Midwest 2023 celebration, you can support our endorsed LGBTQ+ candidates in their 2023 elections and help us grow LGBTQ+ political representation in the heartland and beyond. 

View tickets and sponsorship opportunities here.

For more information, contact Josh Roth at

Featured Speakers

Illinois State Senator Mike Simmons
Arkansas House of Representatives Majority Leader Tippi McCullough
Jim Bennett
Mona Noriega

Mike Simmons Headshot

Honorary Host Committee

U.S. House Representative Eric Sorensen 
Illinois State Senator Mike Simmons
Indiana State Senator J.D. Ford
Arkansas House Minority Leader Tippi McCullough 

Illinois State Representative Kelly Cassidy
Minnesota House Representative Leigh Finke
Minnesota House Representative Alicia Kozlowski
Chicago City Council Alderman Carlos Ramirez-Rosa
Chicago City Council Alderman Lamont Robinson
Chicago City Council Alderman Timmy Knudsen
Metropolitan Water Reclamation Commissioner Marcelino Garcia
Metropolitan Water Reclamation Commissioner Precious Brady-Davis 



Host Committee

Mary Anderson
John Barry

Aliya Bean
Justin DeJong
Daniel Dozier
Patti Flynn
Justin Hill
Jin-Soo Huh
Kim Hunt
Jessica Katzenmeyer
Kevin Morrison
Madison Olinger
Clark Pellet
Markus Pitchford
Josiah Robinson
Lamont Robinson
Aaron Schaler
Justin Sia
Eric Wilkerson
Daqavise Winston

 Host Committee in Formation 

Thank You to Our Sponsors

National Sponsor


Alan “Tony” Amberg
Debra Shore
Glenhouse Strategies

John Barry & Daniel Otto
Jin-Soo Huh
Clark Pellett

Event Captains 
Justin DeJong
Eric Wilkerson



Upcoming Events