Western Caucus Kickoff

Western Caucus Kickoff

Networking Reception | 4:30 p.m. PST, 7:30 p.m. EST

Main Program | 5:00 p.m. PST, 8:00 p.m. EST


Join our Western region to celebrate our out elected leaders, network with colleagues, and enjoy special guest appearances to kickoff Victory Fund’s 30th Anniversary. We’ll highlight historic firsts, congratulate newly elected officials and learn about Victory Fund’s key races and initiatives in 2021.  


With our Host

Colorado State Representative Leslie Herod (District 8)

Featured Guests Include

San Diego Mayor Todd Gloria
Nevada State Senator Dallas Harris (District 11)
California State Assemblymember Evan Low (District 28)
Candidate for New Mexico’s 1st Congressional District, Victor Reyes

And Special Guest

Joe Wolosz, Vitner & Founder of Gentleman Farmer Wines, will conclude our evening with a virtual wine tasting of the 2020 Napa Valley Rosé & 2017 Napa Valley Red. Place your order at www.gentlemanfarmerwines.com –any orders after Friday, February 26 are not guaranteed to be delivered by March 4 —use the code: victory2021 at checkout for a 20% discount.


Honorary Hosts

(in formation)

Councilmember Jennifer Adams
Joseph Harris
Honorable Karyn Lathan, Constable

Councilmember Dan Arriola
Mayor James Campbell
Councilmember Ken Carlson
Commissioner James Chang
Lynn Curley
The Honorable John M. Erickson
Wasco Mayor Alex Garcia
Former City of San Diego Council President Georgette Gómez
Sacramento Municipal Utility District Board Member Rossana Herber
Scott Houston, Director, West Basin Municipal Water District
Assemblymember Alex Lee
Hon. Steven Llanusa, Vice-president: Claremont Unified School District
Rachael Rose Luckey, Pres. Rampart Village NC
Palm Springs Mayor Pro Tem Lisa Middleton
Encinitas City Council Member Joe Mosca
Los Angeles City Councilman Mitch O’Farrell
Gabe Quinto Mayor ProTem El Cerrito CA, President LGBTQ Caucus – Cal Cities
Joaquín J Rivera, Trustee, Alameda County Board of Education
BART Board Vice President Rebecca Saltzman
West Hollywood Councilmember Sepi Shyne
Councilmember Michael Smith
Honorable David Vela, Trustee, Los Angeles Community College District
Assemblymember Christopher M. Ward
Monterey City Councilmember Tyller Williamson

Hon. Alison Coombs, Aurora City Councilmember
Senator Dominick Moreno

Benjamin Cruz, Public Auditor of Guam
Lt. Governor Josh Tenorio

Devon Reese Reno City Councilmember At-Large

Tigard-Tualatin School Board Member Ben Bowman
Hillsboro Oregon City Councilor Beach Pace

Nathan P. Jeffries
Speaker Laurie Jinkins
Councilmember Ty Stober, City of Vancouver
Zack Zappone

State Rep. Dan Zwonitzer R-WY

  • Ten VIP virtual tickets 
  • 4 VIP tickets for in-person December Gala, held in Washington D.C. 
  • Premier recognition on invitation and in marketing materials 
  • Premier logo or name listing on event website, with option to hyperlink 
  • Premier recognition during program
  • Customized Thank You video from Victory Fund 
  • Social media post recognizing sponsorship with tag 
  • Recognition in LGBTQ Victory Fund annual report 

  • Five VIP virtual tickets 
  • VIP tickets for in-person December Gala, held in Washington D.C. 
  • Special recognition on invitation and in marketing materials 
  • Special logo or name listing on event website, with option to hyperlink  
  • Special recognition during program 
  • Thank You video from Victory Fund 
  • Social media post recognizing sponsorship with tag 
  • Recognition in LGBTQ Victory Fund annual report 

  • Two VIP virtual tickets and two virtual tickets  
  • Recognition on invitation and in marketing materials 
  • Special logo or name listing on event website 

  • Two VIP virtual tickets 
  • Recognition on event website 

  • One virtual ticket
  • Name listed on event website


  • One Ticket

VIP tickets include access to a private VIP reception with special guests.

For more information, please contact Jared Godes, National Events & Engagement Manager, at jared.godes@victoryfund.org or 760-644-5489.



Bronze Sponsors

Christine Robert


Ashley Brown

Kate Maeder

Hon. Christine Kehoe

John Gile

Mona Smith

Julie Warren

Clark Pellett

30th Anniversary Sponsors



Ron Ginsburg & Santiago Corral


30th Anniversary





William Waybourn



Jim Schmidt


Victory Institute History Partners



Related Content