The Agenda

Nine candidates for local office receive Victory Fund endorsements

Above: Rafer Johnson, one of nine candidates endorsed by Victory Fund today.
Today Victory Fund endorsed nine candidates running for office in the 2017 election season. Victory Fund aims to increase the number of LGBTQ elected officials at the state and local levels in 2017, to help push forward equality and mitigate the effects of anti-LGBTQ efforts from all levels of government. The newly endorsed candidates are:
Endorsed Candidates
Rafer Johnson, Mayor of South Fulton (GA)Margaret Paul, Berwyn City Clerk (IL)Joseph Johnston, Berwyn Township Trustee (IL)Jose Ramirez, Berwyn Board of Alderman, Ward 2 (IL)Jeanine Reardon, Berwyn Board of Alderman, Ward 3 (IL)
Endorsed Incumbents
Nick Kachiroubas, Crystal Lake City Clerk (IL)Debra Shore, Commissioner, Metropolitan Water Reclamation District of Greater Chicago (IL)Ben Allatt, Harrisburg City Council (PA)Chris Anderson, Chattanooga City Council, District 7 (TN)
For a full list of endorsed candidates, visit