Our Candidates

We work to build long-term LGBTQ political power by helping elect LGBTQ leaders at every level of government.

  • Winner!
    View Profile

    Vernetta Alston

    North Carolina House of Representatives
    North Carolina
    Vernetta will be a voice for social justice in the North Carolina State House
  • View Profile

    Selena Alvarenga

    District Court Judge
    Selena will be the first openly LGBTQ Judge in Travis County
  • View Profile

    Dan Arriola

    Tracy, California
  • View Profile

    Toni Atkins

    California State Senate
    Toni was the first woman and first LGBTQ Senate President in California
  • View Profile

    Paty Baca

    District Court Judge
    Paty will bring LGBTQ representation to the bench in West Texas
  • View Profile

    Kyle Bailey

    Maine House of Representatives
    Kyle will be a critical voice for equality in the Maine State House
  • View Profile

    Adriann Barboa

    Bernadillo County Commission
    New Mexico
    Adriann will be the first openly LGBTQ member of the Bernadillo County Commission
  • View Profile

    John Bauters

    Emeryville City Council
    Emeryville, California
    John will continue to be a leading LGBTQ voice on the Emeryville City Council
  • View Profile

    Jasmine Beach-Ferrara

    Buncombe County Commission
    Asheville, North Carolina
    Jamie will continue to be an LGBTQ voice on the Buncombe County Commission
  • View Profile

    Sam Bell

    Rhode Island State Senate
    Rhode Island
    Sam unseated a long-time anti-LGBT incumbent in the 2018 primary
  • View Profile
    Spotlight Candidate

    Jessica Benham

    Pennsylvania House of Representatives
    Jessica will be the first openly LGBTQ woman elected to the Pennsylvania state legislature
  • View Profile
    Game Changer

    Bryce Bennett

    Montana Secretary of State
    Missoula, Montana
    Bryce was the first openly gay man elected to the Montana legislature
  • Winner!
    View Profile

    Liz Bennett

    Iowa House of Representatives
    Cedar Rapids, Iowa
    Liz is the only openly LGBTQ member of the Iowa General Assembly
  • View Profile

    Kate Bishop

    Chula Vista Elementary School Board
    Kate will be the first openly bisexual member of the Chula Vista Elementary School Board!
  • Winner!
    View Profile

    Brett Blomme

    Milwaukee County Circuit Court
    Brett will be the second openly gay man elected to a Wisconsin judiciary seat
  • View Profile

    Erik Bottcher

    New York City Council
    New York City, New York
    Erik's victory will preserve LGBTQ leadership in NYC