Victory Campaign Board

The Victory Campaign Board is a national group of community leaders who are actively engaged in helping to elect more openly LGBTQ voices to public office. Elected by their peers to renewable two-year terms, VCB members promote the work of Victory Fund, help recruit qualified openly LGBTQ candidates to run for office, endorse Victory Fund’s candidates, and provide the financial resources to help them win.

Members of the VCB:

  • Endorse Candidates: VCB members vote to approve all candidates endorsed by Victory Fund.
  • Identify Political Talent: As Victory Fund’s eyes and ears in their communities, VCB members help identify qualified openly LGBTQ individuals to run for public office.
  • Promote Victory Fund’s Mission: VCB members act as Victory Fund’s ambassadors in their communities and engage others in the organization’s political and fundraising work.
  • Raise Critical Funds: The VCB is the engine behind Victory Fund’s political success. VCB members raise crucial campaign funds that help Victory Fund’s candidates win races across the country. VCB members raise or give $5,000 to Victory Fund endorsed candidates each year and help raise critical funds for the organization so that we can help our candidates win.

Victory Campaign Board Members


Sue Burnside, (Co-Chair) Los Angeles, CA
Chris Massicotte, (Co-Chair) Washington, DC and Key West, FL

Eastern Caucus

Matthew McClellan, Washington, DCEastern Caucus Chair
Jason Burns, Alexandria, VA
David Catania, Washington, DC
Joe Daigle, North Wilmington, DE
Mark Dann, Washington, DC
Joe Forte, Bound Brook, NJ
Tyler Griffin, New York, NY
Sara Jacobson, Philadelphia, PA
John Klenert, Washington, DC
Mason Lane, Philadelphia, PA
Chris Massicotte, Washington, DC
Jill Normington, Washington, DC

Nick Plagge, Philadelphia, PA
Gregory Reed, New York, NY
David Reid, Washington, DC
Aaron Ridings, Washington, DC
Brandon Riker, Brattleboro, VT
Brandon Roman, Washington, DC
Jessica Rothchild, Scranton, PA
Caleb Simmons, Montclair, NJ
Brett Smiley, Providence, RI
Ian Sugar, Washington, DC
Matt Thorn, Pasadena, MD
Patricia Trujillo, Washington, DC
Mica Willis, Greenbelt, MD
Scott Zumwalt, Washington, DC

Midwestern Caucus

Greg Schweizer, Chicago, IL, Midwestern Caucus Chair
Joshua Crosson, Minneapolis, MN
Justin DeJong, Chicago, IL
George Edwards, Indianapolis, IN
Mark LaChey, Pleasant Ridge, MI
James Loomis, St. Louis, MO


Laura Luisi, Chicago, IL
Cole Moir, Chicago, IL
Clark Pellett, Chicago, IL
Chris Pfauser, New Buffalo, MI
Wade Rakes, Detroit, MI

Southern Caucus

Glen Paul Freedman, Atlanta, GA, Southern Caucus Chair
John Angle, Fort Worth,TX
Liliana Bakhtiari, Atlanta, GA
Dennis Collard, Atlanta, GA
Jeremy Davis, Nashville, TN
Bryan Hlavinka, Houston, TX
Jonathan Mitchell, Houston, TX
Laurie Morrison, Spring, TX

Christopher Morter, Atlanta, GA
Ray Purser, Houston, TX
Jim Schmidt, Nashville, TN
Matthew Shailer, Houston, TX
Rob Sikorski, Nashville, TN
Leigh Ann Smith, Raleigh, NC
Christian Ulvert, Miami, FL
Tammi Wallace, Houston, TX
Pam Wheeler, Nashville, TN
Sallie Woodell, Houston, TX
Colin Wright, Atlanta, GA

Western Caucus

Samuel Garrett-Pate, Los Angeles, CA, Western Caucus Chair
Ashley Brown, Seattle, WA
Sue Burnside, Los Angeles, CA
Jennifer Campbell, San Diego, CA
David Feltman, San Francisco, CA
Kevin Geiger, Seattle, WA
Rebekah Hook-Held, San Diego, CA

Michael Mattmiller, Seattle, WA
Blake Oshiro, Aiea, HI
Toby Quaranta, San Francisco, CA
Geri Rochino, San Diego, CA
Ashley Rodriguez, San Diego, CA
Mona Smith, Seattle, WA
Matt Vasilakis, San Diego, CA

Become a Member

The Victory Campaign Board is critical to electing LGBTQ leaders across the country. Become a member to help advance equality!