Pride & Progress

A History of LGBTQ Political Power in the United States

Pride & Progress

Launched in May 2021 on the 30th anniversary of LGBTQ Victory Fund’s founding, Pride & Progress and the LGBTQ Victory Hall of Fame aim to celebrate the history of LGBTQ political power and the courageous public LGBTQ leaders who advanced equality. Pride & Progress — a project of our sister organization LGBTQ Victory Institute — is available at and will continue to be updated.

The development of Pride & Progress would not have been possible without the support of our 30th Anniversary Celebration contributors listed below. Thank you.

Presenting Sponsors



Historian Sponsor

Ron Ginsburg & Santiago Corral

30th Anniversary Sponsors




Richard Holt & Dr. Mark McMasters 

Sharon & Taryn Callahan-Miller  

Wade Rakes & Nicholas Miller


Anheuser-Busch • Bond Events • Brady PAC 

Bruce Cohen Productions • California LGBTQ Caucus PAC   

Catalyst • Clark Pellett & Robert Kohl • Collective Agency 

Comcast • Hilary Rosen • Jeff Krug • Joy Tomchin 

Kimberly Hoover & Lynn Hackney • Lynn Greer 

Match Group • PG&E • Planned Parenthood Action Fund 

Reef Group • Sempra Energy • Southern Edison CA 

Warner Music Group


The Campaign Workshop • Craig Benson & David Cohen 

Compassion & Choices • Dale Stafford 

David Johnston & Randy Rogers • End Citizens United 

Equality PAC • Fanslau Government Affairs 

Grassroots Analytics Non-Profit • Human Rights Campaign

Hon. John S. Arrowood • Jason Mida & Drew Hammill 

PAC to the Future • Robert Gleason & Marc Matys 

Skinner Law Firm • Steve Elmendorf 

Stuart Kurlander & David Martin • Tim Gunn 

Tom Perrault & Sal Giambanco • William Waybourn & Craig Spaulding